Updated - 7PM PDT - We're back online. Thanks very much, folks!

Hey folks,

We're bringing Defiance 2050 for PC and PS4 offline at 6:15 PM PDT (1:15AM UTC) for a hotfix to reduce crashes discovered in the Trouble in Paradise patch.

Downtime may last 2 hours but we'll bring each platform back online when it's finished. These fixes will be rolled into the Trouble in Paradise patch when it is rolled out to Xbox One. More news on that coming very, very soon.

Thank you

Read More

Update 5 - 9:45 PM PDT - North American servers are back online! We're very sorry for the inconvenience caused by the extended downtime today. Your patience is very much appreciated. Thanks, everyone!

Update 4 - 6:30 PM PDT - Hey folks, this is Fasti again. The team is still working to resolve the issues preventing us from bringing NA servers back online. We're very sorry for the inconvenience and will do our very best to get this sorted out ASAP. The most important thing is that things are in a good state when we come back online. Thanks again.

Update 3 - 4:30 PM PDT- Greetings, Arkhunters. Right now Xbox One EU is up and running. We are still monitoring Xbox One US and hope to have it up and running as quickly as possible. We will, of course, update again when we have more news. Thank you all for your patience!

Update 2 - 2:45 PM PDT (9:45 PM UTC) - Hey again, folks. We're going to need additional time to keep an eye on things before coming back online. Please bear with us. We'll post another update at 5PM PDT if we're not back online. Thanks for your patience.

UPDATE - We're going to need additional time for the update and are extending the downtime. We'll update this post in an hour if we're not already back online.

Greetings Ark Hunters,

We're bringing Defiance 2050 for the Xbox One offline for the Trouble in Paradise patch at 10AM PDT (5PM UTC) tomorrow. Click here for the full patch notes.

Downtime may last up to 4 hours.

Thanks

Read More

Dev TrackerDev Tracker Page

Developer posts from Twitter and the Official Forums.


Rashere wrote:

The TN versions don't allow for +mag rolls. They're actually using the correct table (like the named versions) where the FRC one isn't. The bug is actually on the FRC one, but given that its been...

Read Thread